“\Directory_Path\File” has been removed already
The message suggests that during the uploading stage of a backup job, the corresponding file(s) identified in the file comparison stage no longer exists on the client machine. This usually happens to temporary file(s) that is created and removed frequently.
To further explain, when a backup job is started, the following actions are performed by CyberSecure Advanced software agent.
- Create Volume Shadow Copy (if necessary)
- Download the remote file list from the CyberSecure Offsite Backup server
- Compare the local files with the remote file list determine the list of file(s) to be uploaded
- Upload the data listed in Step 4
- Remove the created Volume Shadow Copy
- The message “…has been removed already” is flagged when a file(s) that was listed in the local file list (Step 4) no longer exists on the client machine in the file upload stage (Step 5).
- Furthermore, this problem can also occurs if an incorrect Volume Shadow Copy snapshot of the file has been created, or if the affected file is not included in the Volume Shadow Copy snapshot.
Run two manual incremental backups consecutively and issue should be resolved.